About Me

This is a tricky question because I don’t think I can describe who I am in a paragraph, much less a couple of sentences. But if I were not to overthink it, I would say I am a mother to two wonderful humans, two cranky cats, a scurry of squirrels, and a second mom to all my children’s friends. I am happily married to my artistic and absent-minded husband (think Mr. Magoo), working full-time in the comfort of my own home which gives me the opportunity to sneak into the kitchen to bake bread, cakes, or cookies whenever I want. I love northern California, where I live. I enjoy the beautiful weather 275 days in a year; the other 90 days, not so much. I am a frustrated gardener but where I suck at plants, I make up for with animals. My little backyard is home to hummingbirds, squirrels, crows, towhees, finches, sparrows, lost cats (I have rescued three), and very recently, four aggressive and very loud scrub jays. I don’t know what I want to do with my life, but I’m looking forward to where this journey takes me.

Leave a comment